Rock indie moderne

I have been slightly discontented ever since Pandora bought out and killed Rdio (RIP friend). Rdio was everything one could want in a streaming site and more. I hate it when companies buy competitors out just to kill them without bothering to do anything with all the good stuff they did. I switched to Spotify and have adapted to the platform (lets out sniffle due to lack of certain features that Rdio did really well).

One thing I really enjoy about Spotify is that they have been recommending French music and local music for me. It is so hard to access French culture in English Canada. Having it be a part of my regular music listening makes it so much easier to maintain my French and to feel connected to a language that is an important part of my identity. There’s an Alberta playlist that keeps popping up in ads that I should check out.

Leave a Reply

