Maps maps maps

So you know Boats, Boats, Boats on How I Met Your Mother right? (I do watch these old shows on Netflix in large part so that I can get and make these references thanks for asking.) I have become maps, maps, maps. I make maps. I don’t necessarily make good maps but I make maps. Lots of maps. My life is maps.

The sad thing about these maps is that they have all been taking a lot longer than I hoped they would — though I need to remind myself I am doing the two most time consuming ones at the moment and just finished one so that’s a win.

It feels good to be able to make maps. It’s a reminder that even though things frequently feel vague and ambiguous I am learning things. The learn by doing method feels very real when you spend several hours doing.

Maps, maps, maps, maps, maps.

Just keep swimming.

Leave a Reply

