A can of worms

As a young person I have owned a number of can openers. Sadly most of them don’t work. I don’t know why it is that you can buy four £1.50 but you spend £2 on a can opener and it doesn’t work.

I feel like I’m in Garden State complaining about knives that don’t cut cans. Except that I bought this item specifically to cut cans and it doesn’t. It does not cut cans or open them. Yesterday was the first time I used it and it took five minutes to open a can with it. Most of that involved trying to pry the can open.

Now I have to decide between getting an expensive can opener and a Swiss army knife. They can cut cans and if you buy the right one open them.

Leave a Reply

