Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge: Tuesdays with Morrie

I didn’t really know what Tuesdays with Morrie was about when I decided to take it out of the library. I’d heard good things and was curious about it. I’m also way too young to have known any of the background about Morrie.

For the most part I liked it. It got a little bit peppy/preachy at times. I felt like I was reading a self-help book. The message is a good one. Enjoy your life. Make the most of it. Don’t feel sorry for yourself. Still I found myself making skeptical face as I read.

The writing was good and helped pull the story together. All those years working as a journalist really taught Mitch Albom a few things.

Leave a Reply

